Becoming Accredited

FFA has recently divided the accreditation programs into 2 distinct pathways: the Community Pathway, for those individuals coaching within the grassroots environment, and the Advanced Pathway, aimed at those coaches working with talented players and teams.


The Advanced Pathway is controlled by the Asian Football Confederation with FFA responsible for the delivery.

The main differences between the pathways are:

Community is;

  • Shorter duration
  • Less expensive
  • Conducted locally by States and territories

Advanced is;

  • Intensive, residential courses
  • From 2 to 4 weeks in length
  • Conducted by FFA at the Australian Institute of Sport

Click here for the next community coaching course.